Tomorrow I complete my degree 

As my final exam approaches I can feel the earth preparing me for the end of a chapter and the beginning of a new. The last few days I’ve noticed little signs here and there from the universe reassuring me that she is on my side, that I can do this. And here we are the day before I finish uni forever and oh how it has rained, a heavy relentless cleansing rain that has not let up all day washing away the life I have lived and the person I have been for the last three years to allow for tomorrow when I will finally emerge from the cocoon of education that I have been swaddled in and suffocated by since I was just 4 years old. I can see 22 on the horizon now and I know the next couple of months hold so much in store for me and my heart aches for this. My heart has ached for this for so long and for the first time in my life I feel like I am not alone, I feel like the universe is supporting me and she always has been. It’s taken me all this time to realise it. 

I’m ready. 

Leave a Reply

